Janis Joplin Pearl

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, in Association with SME/Legacy Recordings, to Release 50th Anniversary Edition of Janis Joplin Pearl as an UltraDisc One-Step 180g 45RPM 2LP Box Set

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes with Mobile Fidelity's One-Step Process, Pressed at RTI on MoFi SuperVinyl for Definitive Sound Quality, and Packaged with Foil-Stamped Jackets

1971 Album Showcases Singer at Her Peak: Chart-Topping Record Includes Hits "Me and Bobby McGee," "Mercedes Benz," and "Get It While You Can"

Janis Joplin wouldn't be denied on Pearl. The powerhouse vocalist had kicked her addictions, teamed with a stupendous band, and partnered with a producer who knew how to best showcase her voice on record. She came to the sessions with an armload of astonishing songs, and a burst of creative energy that mirrored her rejuvenated emotional state and undeniable spirit. You can hear it on every note of the 1971 record. Ranked #135 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, Pearl sold more than four million copies and stands as the first female rock superstar's definitive studio work. Commemorating Pearl's 50th anniversary in collaboration with SME/Legacy Recordings, Mobile Fidelity's UltraDisc One-Step 180g 45RPM 2LP box set presents the iconic album like never before.

About Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab and UltraDisc One-Step
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab has been the undisputed leader in audiophile recordings since its inception in 1977. Using only the original master tapes as source material, the company offers faithfully reproduced high-fidelity recordings that bring the listener closer to the absolute truth and emotion of the original performances of the finest albums ever made. Experienced on LP or SACD, Mobile Fidelity software unveils all the detailed information on original master recordings without causing deterioration or adding coloration and other sonic artifacts. Instead of utilizing the industry-standard three-step lacquer process, the label's UltraDisc One-Step (UD1S) technique uses only one step, bypassing two processes of generational loss. The result: Immaculate replicas of the lacquer sourced directly from the original master tape and the greatest-sounding analog reissues available today.

Track List:
  1. Move Over
  2. Cry Baby
  3. A Woman Left Lonely
  4. Half Moon
  5. Buried Alive In the Blues
  6. My Baby
  7. Me and Bobby McGee
  8. Mercedes Benz
  9. Trust Me
  10. Get It While You Can